3 Aussies through to Round 2 bwin World Series Darts

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin


Aussies Raymond Smith (6-3), Damon Heta (6-5) and Kyle Anderson (6-4) are all through to the second round of the bwin World Series of darts championship.

Raymond Smith beat Keagan Brown 6-3 in the opening match of the night and will now play Raymond van Barneveld in the second round. Smith was convincing in the first round match.

Damon Heta was the second Aussie up and the second match of the night and had a great tussle to beat Maik Langendorf 6-5 it was a tough match for the Aussie and he will now play world number 1 Michael van Gerwen in the second round.

Kyle Anderson was the third of the Aussies in the first round in Vienna and won comfortably 6-4 over Ian White. Anderson will now play Micahel Smith in the second round

The second round on Sunday morning Australian time will see 4 Aussies in Action. Number 1 ranked Aussie Simon Whitlock will take on Daryl Gurney in his first match of the weekend.

Simon Whitlock Images courtesy Kelly Deckers/PDC


Other opening night winners are Gerwyn Price, David Chisnall, James Lewis, Daryl Gurney and James Wade

Gerwyn price “Kelly Deckers/PDC”


Raymond Smith 6-3 Keegan Brown
Damon Heta 6-5 Maik Langendorf
Kyle Anderson 6-4 Ian White
Dave Chisnall 6-1 Max Hopp
Jamie Lewis 6-2 Dimitri Van den Bergh
Gerwyn Price 6-1 Royden Lam
Steve Beaton 0-6 Daryl Gurney
Ross Smith 3-6 James Wade

The  matchups in the second round are:

Saturday, November 3 (2000 Local Time 1900 UK Time 0400 +1 AEDT)
Second Round x8

Michael Smith v Kyle Anderson
Raymond van Barneveld v Raymond Smith
Gary Anderson v Dave Chisnall
Peter Wright v Gerwyn Price
Simon Whitlock v Daryl Gurney
Rob Cross v Jamie Lewis
Mensur Suljovic v James Wade
Michael van Gerwen v Damon Heta

Full match reports following

Close Menu