Unibet European Darts Championship Draw

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

The £400,000 event is a culmination of the year’s 13 European Tour events, which provides the 32 qualifiers for the European Championship based on the final Order of Merit.

Top seed Michael van Gerwen, the reigning European Champion, headlines the opening night on Thursday, October 25 as he opens his challenge to claim a fifth successive title against Paul Nicholson.

Thursday’s opening night also features World Champion Rob Cross up against Danny Noppert, world number two Peter Wright taking on Jermaine Wattimena and former winner Simon Whitlock against Steve Beaton.

Friday afternoon sees the first round concluded with the eight ties from the bottom half of the draw, which includes the tasty match-up between Dave Chisnall and Adrian Lewis.

German duo Max Hopp and Martin Schindler play William O’Connor and James Wade respectively, while former European Championship finalist Mensur Suljovic takes on Cristo Reyes.

The second round begins on Friday night as the winners of Thursday’s matches return to the stage, with Saturday’s evening session concluding the quarter-final line-up.

The Unibet European Championship then concludes on Sunday, October 28, with the quarter-finals in the afternoon session followed by the semi-finals and final in the evening session.

Unibet European Championship

Schedule of Play

Thursday, October 25 (2000 local time, 1900 UK time)

First Round x8

Steve West v Mervyn King

Ian White v Richard North

Simon Whitlock v Steve Beaton

Michael Smith v Steve Lennon

Joe Cullen v Jelle Klaasen

Michael van Gerwen v Paul Nicholson

Rob Cross v Danny Noppert

Peter Wright v Jermaine Wattimena

Friday, October 26

Afternoon Session (1345 local time, 1245 UK time)

First Round x8

Jonny Clayton v James Wilson

Darren Webster v Stephen Bunting

Gerwyn Price v Kyle Anderson

Mensur Suljovic v Cristo Reyes

Daryl Gurney v Ricky Evans

Max Hopp v William O’Connor

James Wade v Martin Schindler

Adrian Lewis v Dave Chisnall

Evening Session (2000 local time, 1900 UK time)

Second Round x4

Cullen/Klaasen v Smith/Lennon

Whitlock/Beaton v Wright/Wattimena

White/North v Cross/Noppert

Van Gerwen/Nicholson v West/King

Saturday, October 28 (2000 local time, 1900 UK time)

Second Round x4

Price/Anderson v Lewis/Chisnall

Suljovic/Reyes v Webster/Bunting

Wade/Schindler v Gurney/Evans

Hopp/O’Connor v Clayton/Wilson

Sunday, October 29

Afternoon Session (1345 local time, 1245 UK time)


Evening Session (2000 local time, 1900 UK time)



Close Menu